Pink Wing Pointer

Popi's Journal

06/05/2024

It's May already?? say whattt where does the time go...

My internship at this studio ends on wednesday. To be fair I'm kind of relieved because I'll finally be with people I know (and w people who know how to hold a conversation). They're all so sweet but the lack of interaction and laughter in this building is driving me insane. I do hope they'll like the work I did here and will think of hiring me in the future. I'll miss their free buffet and snackbar... but o well you can't have it all I guess.

 cookie divider

26/04/2024

My manifestion came true!!! Since I finished my original task 2 weeks early, they gave me a new task: set design! I'm so so happy and grateful!! To be totally fair I am kind of struggling with it right now lol. Even though visual development is kind of my dream job, I haven't been drawing let alone practicing all that much with all the schoolwork we had going on. But I'm so happy I'm given such an opportunity this early! When they told me what I was going to work on I went hiding in the office toilets to do a happy dance ヾ(๑ㆁᗜㆁ๑)ノ” I'm working on interior designs for a show about little mouses living inside the walls of a house. Which means most of their stuff are recycled things from the human world. Super duper cool woowowowowow I'm so excited to be working on this, I already have a bunch of separate ideas but I'm still figuring out how to put them all together in one room.

I've also been continuing the J-Drama I talked about before, safe to say I'm head over heals for the lead guy ...........he's everything. Also, the show may have flaws and so many clichés but GOSH are the romantic scenes & loveydovey touchyfeely scenes MAGICAL! To explain my point, you have to compare it to (and now I'll only mention live-action examples bc don't get me started on them shojos) most romance K-dramas where you have to wait a thousand years for them to get together and when they do, they hug and kiss in the most awkard and driest way ever. Like plz put your back into this you're getting married by the end of this episode. Then you have the western style romance shows (here I'm mostly thinking of bridgerton) where, though the love speeches they give are beautiful and poetic, the delivery often throws me off, they just sound so angry?? And when they make love? Travelling through the whole bedroom and castle while making 24 different gymnastic figures. But in this show... The delicacy, the tenderness, the grace, the timing, the shot angles, the darn cinematography ........ It keeps me awake at night. They even cut the music sometimes and it makes it 10000x more sensual?! Save me

I might be talking out of my ass here because mister Sakaki Koji got me unable to focus on anything (he gives me butterflies)

 cookie divider

21/04/2024

I wanna do a big revamp of some pages on here but idk when I'd have time for that :,( When I start working on my site time goes by so fast I end up sleeping around 3 or 4am, which was ok during spring break but I can't afford doing that anymore now that my internship has started. It's a bit frustrating but I guess it's also a good thing because it gives me time to figure out what I want the pages to look like etc. I should also use time on the train to do research for my whale and Pluto pages but I always feel so tired (and lazy) so I end up zoning out at the pretty scenery through the train window for 40min.

Anywho, I went for a walk earlier today, look how cute the path is with all the flowers!

 cookie divider

19/04/2024

Just finished my first week as an intern at the animation studio! I was feeling pretty down at first because I'm used to work around my classmates and friends who are very funny ramblers(like me, we're just girls and queers), but here everyone is so shy and quiet. But then the other day, I had my first actual conversation with another intern, who happens to live in my neighbourhood! We even went to the same high school but she graduated long before I did. Today I also had a fun during lunch break learning about my teachers past, who were also teachers of my mentor at the studio, who studied in the school I'm in now (some of my teachers were students with him as well (decennias ago)). What a tiny world we live in!

Other reasons why I panicked is because I had to learn a new program and because they only have qwerty keyboards, which I'm not used to (but now I'm back on my own puter it's even more confusing), I felt like I was working really slowly. But now I might be done with all the work they had planned for me by next week, when they thought it would take me 4 weeks to get done :0 wahooo

To be fair, it's been really tiring entering the office core like this. I wake up at 6am to leave at 7 -I'm slow in the morning so I need time- , I take the train at 7.30, get of around 8am to take the next one at 8.10, get off around 8.20 and arrive at the office by 8.40 (we start at 9am but the train either arrives too late or too early..). I get home by 7.40pm and have barely time to chill because if I don't go to bed by 10pm I know I'll fall asleep on my computer the next day (๑-﹏-๑)

But overall it's really cool to be in an actual studio and work in a pipeline like this! They also work on really cute projects so I hope I'll be able to work there again later on, maybe as a character designer! (pleasepleaseplease)

 cookie divider

15/04/2024

Today feelings of disappointment outmatched feelings of gratitude, i feel like shit! I thought the weather would be warm enough for me to leave my scarf at home, then the wind hit me like a truck, I started my first day with a headache and a runny nose. Lunch with my new coworkers was also awkward, i dont know if it was because of my lack of talking or because they're all adult introverts. It didnt help that i sat down before everyone and a bit too far off the end of the table. When everyone sat down on the other end, it made it look like I was avoiding them.. I felt dumb and didn't dare stand up to join them. Luckily all the seats ended up filled so I wasn't sitting alone anymore.

Then after working for 6h on a background, my supervisor told me the graphic style was wrong and I had to start over... like babes couldn't you tell me what you expected it to look like hours ago.

I know these things often happen when you get started etc but I'm so exhausted! Once I'm home I'll crawl in bed, watch looney tunes and cry myself to sleep..

 cookie divider

14/04/2024

Someone on the net spoiled the end of the J-Drama I just started but the weather's so good today it helps me get over it *sob*

I went for a walk near the harbor and saw the ducks who some months ago were only babies, they grow up so fast! I could only think of the handsome actor from 'Aishiteiru to Ittekure'... which is good because then I'm not stressing over my internship, which starts tomrrow (AAA). I'll prepare a nice lunch box and breakfast in advance since I'm not used to waking up early anymore, and I feel like I'm gonna need comfort food on that first day..

 cookie divider

13/04/2024

I started watching a J-Drama called 'Aishiteiru to Ittekure'. The ML was painting and the GL said she really loved the color he was using, so he ended up giving it (the tube of paint) to her IT'S SO CORNY I LOVE IT WASWAWAWA it's such a silly yet perfect gift (that I might find odd were it given to me irl)

 cookie divider

12/04/2024

Look at my friends dog! Isn't she the prettiest princess you've ever seen??

I started reading a french comic called "Filles Uniques" (= only-child girls(??) / unique girls). Simply put, it's about the healing journey of a group of high school girls. Each volume explores the pov of one of the girls, and there's also a playlist for each of them at the end of the comic! It's really good but also depressing, teenager things I guess...?

I'm also reading Fangs and Fools on webtoon! Super cute with beautiful art ♥ These are also my two last days of vacation before the start of my long awaited and dreaded internship. Wish me luck!

 cookie divider

06/04/2024

The weather was so good today!! ♪ sun is shining ♫

We went to some thrift stores with a friend and got coffee, I also got carrot cake which was so yummy I forgot I actually can't digest the delicious cream that was on top of the cake...... She then had to leave but I ran into my mom so we went for a walk in the forest and got indian food (っ uڡu c) deliziosooo~ It's been a while since I last had dinner with my family.

Because I see my siblings less often, I notice their growth every time I come to visit. It's scary to see time go by so fast! But at the same time I feel really proud of the people they're becoming. It makes me feel bittersweet, maybe it's just the mango chicken I ate earlier (·.ࡇ.᷅ )

 cookie divider

05/04/2024

Bowling was so much fun!! We also went to the arcade and won a bunch of tickets but I'm saving them up for another time (to get a bigger price). I also played Dance Dance Revolution for the first time, I never expected it to be this hard ( ꩜ ᯅ ꩜;) I barely scored any points but it was so fun! I hope I can play it again and see if they have Luka Night Fever on it >:D I saw they had some Gumi songs which made me really happy but I didn't have time to look through the whole catalogue.

On another note, I've been feeling a bit down these days. It sometimes feels like I'm staying in my comfort zone too much when I should be taking more risks and make the most out of my twenties. I keep comparing myself to my friends and peers (I know I shouldn't but I was built like this, I'm working on it tho) who live such crazy lifes and make choices I wouldn't dare making because they feel irresponsable to me, but then these same choices bring them so many opportunities and experiences I feel I'll never get. And I know I'm probably stressing over this too much and I'll probably be fine taking things at my own pace, but it makes me feel a bit like a loser. It doesn't help that people at my workplace or family keep asking me why I don't go out or don't have a partner etc. anyways ( •̀ - •́ )

Those thoughts aside, today was a good day, I laughed so much my cheeks hurt! It's been a while since I spent such a nice time with friends and I feel really grateful for it.

cookie divider

04/04/2024

My aunt did my hair today! We did some honey highlights ♥♥ it looks so cute and it's gonna look even better when my hair grows longer. It makes it look like summer has already started and I already spent some time in the sun. I can't wait to go to the beach!!

Tomorrow we're gonna go bowling with some classmates and maybe visit a cat cafe u.u

I'm feeling kind of anxious because I've been spending lots of money this break to go out but at the same time I know I won't have any free time to see my friends when my internship begins, so I might as well enjoy this as much as I can (and work extra shifts in the weekends ( 𖦹﹏𖦹)

I almost forgot to mention that I dreamed I was fighting with a girl who was buying coffee at starsucks because she didn't care about the boycott for Falestine, that was pretty intense.

cookie divider

03/04/2024

After seeing ironymachine's website, I wanted to try some pixel art today!

I drew some other things as well and didn't like most of them, but it felt nice to draw for myself again and not for school.

cookie divider

02/04/2024

I started making a 3D version of my websites bedroom! That way I wouldn't need to use random pictures anymore and I think it'll look even cuter as I'd be able to customize everything. Now I just have to actually make it look nice :,) it's been a while since I used blender and my fingers hurt from all the clicking.. Here's what I got done today

I'm trying to copy the layout I made for my desk page. It's obviously not finished at all but I think it's a good base to continue building on!

cookie divider

31/03/2024

Today I met up with one of my dearest friends after not seeing her for months! Because she studies in another country, we mostly keep in touch by updating eachother on our lives through long voice messages (almost weekly, it's really fun to listen to while doing my chores like laundry etc. It's like a vip personal podcast). We went to a cafe and I had the most delicious passion fruit cheesecake with a matcha latte. We also tried their new drink: a charcoal vanilla latte, it was so yummy! My friend thought it was a bit too sweet so I finished hers. We talked for hours about many different things. No matter how long we're appart, talking to her is always fun and easy. I hope to visit her soon during my next break!

cookie divider

22/03/2024

Quick log before i go home! Today is my last day of school as a bachelor since after this, I have 3 months of internship followed by the long awaited summer vacation! which is not really gonna be vacation since i'll probably (hopefully) be working at one of the studio's i'll be doing my internship at.

After this year, i'll start my master year, which means i'll have to make my own movie. I'm still debating on whether i'd do it with in partnership with one of my classmates or not... i'll do some brainstorming during the summer, i'll have plenty of time for that on the train!

This year went by so fast, i don't want school to end.. I might just start another bachelor after this one

cookie divider

19/03/2024

I finally revamped my whale page I'm so happyyyy!!! I love it so much and now that the layout is done I can start focusing on studying all my whale books and fill the page with all my new knowledge. Next up for the spring cleaning will be my 'about me page' and the desk probably. I also want to change the layout of my journal but I still need to figure out what I want to do with it.

cookie divider

15/03/2024

Since I'm gonna be really busy this weekend I decided to take today off to rest and do things I like (update my website ohoho). Really needed a day for myseld to prepare for the social social days up ahead (..◜ᴗ◝..)

cookie divider

11/03/2024

Had a good weekend because it started with seeing my crush and a client left a cute butterfly origami on their table, life is good

cookie divider

07/03/2024

I dreamed about my dad.. kinda gloomy way to start my day. But I haven't been feeling my best lately, finding an internship has been stressing me out and I keep comparing my work to others. I've got to work on this!

It's not like I'm doing bad, my art has been improving a bit lately actually. But with the end of the school year nearing and recent jurys my brain has only been focusing on the negatives. When I get feedback only the bad points mentioned stick even if they only make up 10% of said feedback. If my work's not seen as flawless it makes me feel like it's worthless, and I know I inherited this mindset from my parents. That because everytime I showed them something I worked on whether it was for school or for fun they'd almost exclusively point out the flaws, and raised their expectations of me more each time. I have to deliver at all times no matter the consequences because I can't afford to let them down and I can't afford to disappoint anyone. But I'm really, really tired and it's getting harder to find fun in anything I do.

cookie divider

24/01/2024

my links page is looking like an absolute mess right now it's giving me a headache

help



cookie divider

21/01/2024

Here's what I've been up to (and why I won't be able to update for some time): I'm helping a friend with their short film by animating two small scenes in 2D. They're not long but the animation has to be slow and the shots happen in or around water, which i'm really not used to animate but it's ok i like a challenge! (ง ͠ಥ_ಥ)ง

I also have to work on my school homework, and send a bunch of mails for my internship...yuck hopefully I'll get an answer soon

Also i keep having new ideas to add to my site ( ◡̀_◡́)ᕤ i'll probably change the whole layout when i find the time, gotta be patient until then (i'm the impatient one lol)

cookie divider

19/01/2024

Feeling a bit down because i feel like i'm progressing really slowly with the making of my site. I'm not satisfied with it at all for now but I have to be patient! it's a new challenge i need to overcome lol

cookie divider

15/01/2024

All I want to do is work on this site all day and night but it's becoming a bit of an unhealthy obsession ( °x°;) I'm gonna need to restrain myself

cookie divider

14/01/2024

Thinking of relooking my homepage to look like a bedroom where you can click on different objects (like in the VN game 'My Candy Love'). The closet would take you to my fashion blog, the book to my journal/diary... I think that would be fun, but it's probaby gonna take a while to figure it out ;_;

cookie divider

10/01/24

I made a pet with gifypet and I'd like to add it to my sidebar on my homepage but i don't know how to make my sidebars wider yet so I'm leaving Pedro here for now.. I also want to figure out how people leave space between their side bars, I think my site would look neater that way.

cookie divider

09/01/24

I'm finally starting to understand how to modify the layout and the backgrounds on my website, progress!

Bjork

People say you're a little weird- but that's just the way you've always been and you don't see any reason to change it. You are comfortable in your own skin and you always have been, and other's opinions don't really affect your percieved self-worth.

Bjork
Want your own? Visit hekate.neocities.org!
Which My Little Pony Are You?
What Straw Hat Pirate Are You?

Hosted By theOtaku.com:Anime

Your immortal lover would be...

Aphrodite

Your immortal lover is the true embodiment of love and beauty. You seek love that is true and undiluted by games or malice. You are a great communicator and are able to have emtionally mature relationships.

Aphrodite
Want your own? Visit hekate.neocities.org!